Officers and Directors



PRESIDENT - Mitchell S. Elliott, AIA

Senior Partner

RDG Planning & Design

900 Farnam on the Mall

Suite 100

Omaha, Nebraska 68102

(402) 449-0822 Tel

melliott@rdgusa.com



VICE PRESIDENT - Alec L. Sithong, Assoc. AIA

Principal / Design Consultant

SE Creative Investments, Inc. 

11734 Fernhurst Ln. 

Charlotte, North Carolina 28277

(407) 756-6839 Tel

alec@alecsithong.com



SECRETARY - Andrew L. Alden, M.Arch., Assoc. AIA

Senior Planner: Designer

Eppstein Uhen Architects

333 East Chicago Street

Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

(414) 291-8166 Tel

andrewa@eua.com


TREASURER - Martin J. Dickmann

CFO, EVP of Planning and Financial Services

Action Pact Holdings, LLC

368 Moreland Avenue NE, Suite 210

Atlanta, Georgia 30307

(404) 221-0710 Tel

martin@actionpact.com



PAST PRESIDENT - Russell R. McLaughlin, AIA

Senior Associate

AG Architecture, Inc.

1414 Underwood Avenue, Suite 301

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin 53213

(414) 431-3131 Tel

rrmcla@agarch.com



DIRECTOR - Jonathan Blackwood

Communications Director

studioSIX5

811 Barton Springs Road, Suite 800

Austin, Texas 78704

(512) 476-6501 Tel

jonathan@studiosix5.com



DIRECTOR - Susan B. Brecht

President

Brecht Associates, Inc.

419 Riverside Drive

Pine Beach, New Jersey 08741

(215) 219-2216 Tel

susanb@brechtassociates.com


DIRECTOR - Ric D'Amico

Director of Living Environments

T. S. Fox, Inc.

3004 SW 39th St

Des Moines, IA 50321

515.707.9212

rjdamico@gmail.com




DIRECTOR - Charlie Jennings

Chief Development Officer

Harbor Retirement Associates

1440 Highway A1A

Vero Beach, Florida 32963

(772) 492-5002 Tel

cjennings@hraonline.net



DIRECTOR - Maria Lopez, CHID, NCIDQ #8656, MD CID #459, SAGE

Director of Design

JSR Associates, Inc. 

737 Oella Ave.

Ellicott City, Maryland  21043

(410) 461-7763 Tel

maria@jsrassociates.net



DIRECTOR - Bill Pemberton

Senior VP, Strategic Communications

Forté Group, Inc.

5949 Sherry Lane, Suite 1800

Dallas, Texas 75225

(214) 378-7970, ext. 359 Tel

bpemberton@fortegroupinc.com



DIRECTOR - Rob Simonetti, AIA, LEED AP, BD+C

Senior Associate/Design Director

SWBR Architects

387 East Main Street

Rochester, New York 14604

(585) 232-8300 Tel

rsimonetti@swbr.com


DIRECTOR - Christine Soma, AIA

Architect/Project Manager

POPE ARCHITECTS

1295 Bandana Blvd N, Suite 200

St. Paul, Minnesota 55108-2735

(651) 789-1625 Tel

csoma@popearch.com


DIRECTOR - Teresa Whittington, RN, BSN

Vice President, Community Services

C. C. Young

4847 West Lawther Drive

Dallas, Texas 75214

(214) 841-2826 Tel

twhittington@CCYOUNG.ORG



DIRECTOR - Charles Wilson

Senior Vice President

Buckner Retirement Services, Inc.

600 N Pearl St, Suite 2000

Dallas, Texas 75201

(214) 758-8031 Tel

cwilson@buckner.org



DIRECTOR Fred Worley

Owner

Fred Worley Architect

(512) 452-2138 Tel

fred@fworleyarchitect.com


© 2017 The Society for the Advancement of Gerontological Environments. All rights reserved.

The Society for the Advancement of Gerontological Environments is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software