SAGE Webinar-- EFA Remodel Renovation Competition: A Review of 2017

  • Wednesday, May 09, 2018
  • 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Webinar

Registration

  • Today is your lucky day! Our webinars are usually free to SAGE members and $50 for non-members, but with the deadline for reservations for this year's EFA Remodel/Renovation Competition being just around the corner, we don't want there to be any roadblocks to you learning about this opportunity. Plus, you will see some great examples of innovative remodel/renovation projects with a range of budgets.
  • All SAGE webinars are free to members.

Registration is closed

SAGE Webinar--EFA Remodel Renovation Competition: A Review of 2017

This session was originally presented at the 2018 Environments for Aging Conference and Expo.

This course is AIA approved for one Learning Unit (LU). 

Are you an ASID, IIDA, or IDS Member interested in earning CEU's for this course through IDCEC? CLICK HERE for more information!

WHEN

Wednesday, May 9, 2018--1 pm ET, noon CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT

WHAT

Environments for Aging magazine’s annual Remodel/Renovation Competition, with support from SAGE, sheds light on many little-seen projects with noteworthy aspects to inspire renovation projects, big or small. This presentation will highlight winners as well as other submissions. Attendees will explore renovation ideas for a variety of settings and identify renovation ideas with construction costs ranging from a few hundred to hundreds of thousands of dollars. Attendees will also learn about the competition submission process and key elements to include in program materials.


Learning Objectives

• Learn about renovation projects ranging in size, scope, and cost from a variety of older adult environments. 
• Obtain architectural and interior design ideas that impact resident quality of life and the experience for staff and family. 
• Understand the importance of including operational factors when considering design decisions during a renovation project. 
• Get tips for improving the success of a submitted project to EFA’s 2018 Remodel/Renovation Competition.


Andrew Alden, Assoc. AIA

Senior Planner and Designer

Eppstein Uhen Architects

SAGE Secretary


Nicole Casper, NCIDQ

Interior Design

Eppstein Uhen Architects

© 2018 The Society for the Advancement of Gerontological Environments. All rights reserved.

The Society for the Advancement of Gerontological Environments is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software