Upcoming events

Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, October 24, 2018
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (CDT)
    • Webinar
    Register

    A Review of the 2017 EFA Design Showcase

    Wednesday, October 24, 2018

    1 pm ET, noon CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT

    This session is AIA approved for one learning unit (LU).

    Are you an ASID, IIDA, or IDS Member interested in earning CEU's for this course through IDCEC? CLICK HERE for more information!

    This session will highlight the award-winning submissions from the 2017 Environments for Aging Design Showcase. Panelists will share details about the projects and the challenges they encountered during the design and construction process. Attendees will have the opportunity to ask questions about the winning entries, learn about the competition submission process, and gain insight into key elements to include in their own submissions for the 2018 Design Showcase.

    Learning Objectives

    1. Learn about the award-winning construction projects for older adults in both the planning stages and recently completed projects (range of size, scope, cost, and care level offered).

    2. Hear about project challenges and learn about architectural and interior design ideas that impact resident quality of life, and the experience for staff and family.

    3. Obtain tips for improving the success of a submitted project to the 2018 EFA Design Showcase. 

    4. Gain insight into each of the featured projects from the multidisciplinary perspective of the panel, which includes an architect, former regulator, interior designer, and regulator. 

    Presented by:

     

     


    • Tuesday, October 30, 2018
    • 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM (EDT)
    • Hard Rock Cafe--Philadelphia Room
    Register

    The LeadingAge Annual Meeting + Expo is coming up (October 28-31, 2018) ), and with it comes the SAGE Annual Meeting and Member (and guest!) Reception. Join us to network with some of the other great minds of SAGE!

    SAGE Annual Meeting and Member Reception

    Tuesday, October 30, 2018

    5:30-7:30 pm Eastern

    Hard Rock Cafe

    1113-31 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107 

    (you don't even have to go outside to get here from the convention center...how convenient is that??)

    The SAGE Annual Meeting and Member Reception is a terrific opportunity for nonmembers to learn what SAGE is all about. We encourage each member to invite one potential member. If you would like to invite more than one guest, please CONTACT US as space is limited. 


    Great minds sponsor SAGE!

    Special thanks to the following companies for making this event possible. We encourage you to click on the links below and get to know our sponsors. We think they're pretty great!


    PLATINUM SPONSOR


    GOLD SPONSORS

             


    SILVER SPONSORS

            


                           


Past events

Thursday, September 20, 2018 SAGE Webinar: 25 Good Reasons to Come Out of Your Room
Thursday, August 23, 2018 SAGE Webinar: Breaking Bad--Resident-Centered Regulatory Improvements
Thursday, July 26, 2018 SAGE Webinar: Multidisciplinary Design-- Creating Inspired Senior Living Environments
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 SAGE Webinar--Designing Supportive Environments for People with Low Vision: Tools and Techniques
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 SAGE Webinar: Market Research Should Support Design Decisions
Wednesday, May 09, 2018 SAGE Webinar-- EFA Remodel Renovation Competition: A Review of 2017
Saturday, April 21, 2018 SAGE Member Reception
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Environments for Aging Expo & Conference
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 SAGE Webinar: Lighting for Elders
Friday, March 23, 2018 Deadline for Nominations: EFA Design Champions Awards
Thursday, March 22, 2018 Q&A on Evidence-Based Design, Codes, and Environments for Individuals Living with Dementia
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 SAGE Webinar: The Use of a Virtual Nature Room in Memory Care to Reduce Stress-Related Emotions in People with Dementia.
Thursday, January 18, 2018 Research and Code Changes Around Grab Bars and Showers
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Beyond Aging in Place: Opportunities and Innovative Solutions in Universal Design
Thursday, November 09, 2017 Dialogues: A Forum for Senior Living Thought Leaders
Tuesday, November 07, 2017 The Impact of Aging on the Built Environment
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 SAGE Annual Meeting and Member Reception
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Households Version 2.0: A Discussion of Operations and Architecture
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 SAGE Webinar: Designing with Longevity in Mind
Thursday, August 31, 2017 SAGE Webinar: The Power of the Post-Occupancy Evaluation: Advancing Person-Centered Environments
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 SAGE Webinar--Skilled Care Community Post-Occupancy Review: Applying Lessons Learned to Future Construction
Thursday, June 15, 2017 SAGE Webinar: Biologically Focused Lighting for Health and Wellness
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 SAGE Webinar: The Perceived Value of Nature and Design of Gardens that Promote Use
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 SAGE Board Strategic Planning Retreat
Thursday, March 23, 2017 SAGE Webinar: Environments for Aging’s Remodel/Renovation Competition: A Review of 2016
Sunday, February 26, 2017 SAGE Member Reception
Sunday, February 26, 2017 Environments for Aging Expo and Conference
Thursday, February 16, 2017 SAGE Webinar: Initiating Memory Care: The Three Most Important Questions to Be Answered
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 SAGE Webinar: The Household Model--One Size Doesn't Fit All
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 SAGE Webinar: Interprofessional Collaboration: The Role of Occupational Therapy in Senior Living Design
Friday, December 09, 2016 Reservation deadline for Environments for Aging Design Showcase
Tuesday, November 08, 2016 SAGE Webinar--Households: A Discussion of History, Design Process, Operations, and Architecture
Sunday, October 30, 2016 2016 LeadingAge Annual Meeting and EXPO
Thursday, October 13, 2016 SAGE Webinar - Intelligent Design for Code-compliant Bathing Facilities
Thursday, September 29, 2016 Innovation in the Face of Change - SAGE Webinar
Thursday, September 22, 2016 SAGE Board of Directors Call
Thursday, July 14, 2016 SAGE Board of Directors Call
Thursday, July 14, 2016 Environments for Aging 2017 Review of Presentation Proposals
Thursday, June 09, 2016 SAGE Officers' Conference Call
Wednesday, June 08, 2016 Judging Period--EFA Remodel/Renovation Competition
Saturday, April 09, 2016 SAGE Board of Directors Meeting
Saturday, April 09, 2016 Environments for Aging Expo and Conference
Thursday, March 03, 2016 SAGE Board of Directors Conference Call
Friday, January 15, 2016 EFA Design Showcase In-Person Jury
Thursday, January 14, 2016 SAGE Board Meeting
Tuesday, January 05, 2016 EFA Design Showcase Virtual Jury

© 2018 The Society for the Advancement of Gerontological Environments. All rights reserved.

The Society for the Advancement of Gerontological Environments is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software